2017

Another big year for me. That may even be an understatement. Residency is over and  now “freedom” will be however I choose to define it. I can go into a sub-specialty or I can commit myself into  becoming a full time general pediatrician.  I am still with high hopes I can go into sub-specialty but I am aiming for financial stability prior to that.

With more time in my hands, I have also been able to make time to plan and write in my journal. It feels wonderful. It was like I really needed that to somehow make sense of my everyday. Unlike in residency where my time is spent on travel and hospital duties and almost all spare time for sleep, I can now allot time for guilt-free me time.

I might clean up this blog again and make way for a fresh start.

Leave a Reply

