Countdown

I was done with my last audit and in-service exam as a resident. My last audit was my worst ever but I am too embarrassed to even remember the details about it. What matters now is that it’s finally over and I can breathe a lot more easily because the juniors are already starting to take charge. We are still around but only to ensure that duties are done properly and to help in optimizing parent management if ever they have queries.

The in-service exam that I am talking about is taken by all pediatric residents in the country. It is a fairly new project of our society, hence, it doesn’t weight much on our “future”. Who knows one day, they might require you to pass it to be promoted to the upper level but for now it’s more for self check of the institution to know whether their training is at par with the others.

So the countdown begins. For my batchmates, that’s 2 weeks to go. Since I started late, it’s 2 months for us.

p.s. I’ve been “in the zone” lately – this whole research/writing thing stimulates my senses so much I’m back to my tendency to be overly introspective and create a wall around me. I dunno. I want silence. I NEED silence. Maybe because I am quietly noisy already. Overwhelmed. That’s it. I’m overwhelmed by my own thoughts. Uh-oh.

Leave a Reply

